Skip navigation

We all have car troubles.  Unless you have a big bank account and you up-keep your car like clockwork you are bound to have problems, its so inevitable.  Like anybody in my position you run your car hard! From town to town, up and down, stop and go, rolling.  So the other day all these lights went on. NOT GOOD!  When this many lights go on and one of em is your engine light, danger! So i drove home to regroup and go to the know-it-all of info, good & bad, the internet.  I have to say Scion forums is legit and super helpful, love yall. So i decided to go to Sears after i downloaded a couple of coupons that would get me $10 off an oil and filter change.  Have to say the help at Sears was thorough and they don’t charge for an engine diagnosis.  Word came back “the 3rd Cylinder” is firing off.  With that knowledge i drove off thinking that my car was ok for now but needed to get it into some place they could help fix my engine further.  Had to pick up my son from school so i raced off….crap….my car was studdering after every gear shift! ARgh! Couldn’t do anything now.

As i parked my car with it still running hoping that might keep it warm? I go to the door to scoop up my son, i apologize for being a little late and explain that my car was having troubles and the engine light was on.  Then a voice from the back said, “your engine light is on? can i check it real quick?” it was the teachers husband.  He had troubles like this with his car and he had the computer to read engines, YES! So he plugged in the computer and it read the same as Sears, 3rd cylinder.  I thought that was it so i was ready to jet.  But before i could he asked, “you want me to check the engine?” being in a rush i couldn’t deny my car possibly getting more care!  I was gonna transport my son, so a safe car is a good car.  So i pop the hood and he goes to work taking the engine cover off, checking the coils and spark plugs.  Long story short, my spark plug were old and the gap between the spark was worn.  So he cheated the spark by bending the head, temporary fix.  He also explained what he was doing, how to do it myself, and let me borrow his tools to get it done on the weekend.

After he finagled my car, it work well. I am going to get 4 new sparkplugs and fix my poor car.  Im gonna even throw in a wash too. What is the point?   You never know who will help you in your time of need.  I believe God hooked me up with the guy at Sears, cool braddah, and after that he sends my kids teachers husband to help me out.  So when you have a chance to help someone out, help em, if you know how to help other people succeed, do it.  I won’t call it Karma, it is the right thing to do, what you put in is what youll get.  Negative can only equal negative, Positive can only equal positive.  So be positive where everywhere you go, and yes sometimes you will have a stink attitude, but try and fix that quick, so the next time its all good.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

